Award list of the 2015/16 Hong Kong Top Footballer Awards


The “2015/16 Hong Kong Top Footballer Awards Ceremony” has been held tonight (May 19) at Paramount International Banquet Hall (Skyline Tower, Kowloon Bay). Here is the complete list of the award winners:




Footballer of the Year

Yapp Hung Fai (Eastern)

HK$ 30,000 & 3-day trip to Mongolia^ & Free body check#

Coach of the Year

Chan Yuen Ting (Eastern)

HK$ 10,000 & Sports sunglasses**

Young Players of the Year

Tan Chun Lok

(Hong Kong Pegasus)

HK$ 5,000 each

Li Ngai Hoi (Kitchee)

Players’ Player

Diego Eli Moreira (Eastern)

HK$ 5,000 & Free body check#

Most Favorite Player

Kenji Fukuda

(Dreams Metro Gallery)

HK$ 5,000 & Free body check#

Hong Kong Top Footballer - Goalkeeper

Yapp Hung Fai (Eastern)

HK$ 5,000 each

Hong Kong Top Footballer - Defender

Roberto Orlando Affonso Junior (Eastern)

Lo Kwan Yi (Kitchee)

Cheung Kin Fung

(South China)

Bojan Malisic (South China)

Hong Kong Top Footballer - Midfielder

Diego Eli Moreira (Eastern)

Michel Antunes Lugo (Eastern)

Huang Yang (Kitchee)

Fernando Augusto Azevedo Pedreira (Kitchee)

Hong Kong Top Footballer - Forward

Giovane Alves Da Silva (Eastern)

HK$ 5,000 each

Rufino Segovia Del Burgo (Kitchee)


^Sponsored by MIAT Mongolian Airlines and PAM Holidays

#Sponsored by The Specialists

**Sponsored by Nike Vision